viewersitespeed.blogg.se

Outlook for mac calendar time wrong after daylight savings
Outlook for mac calendar time wrong after daylight savings








outlook for mac calendar time wrong after daylight savings
  1. #OUTLOOK FOR MAC CALENDAR TIME WRONG AFTER DAYLIGHT SAVINGS HOW TO#
  2. #OUTLOOK FOR MAC CALENDAR TIME WRONG AFTER DAYLIGHT SAVINGS ANDROID#
  3. #OUTLOOK FOR MAC CALENDAR TIME WRONG AFTER DAYLIGHT SAVINGS CODE#
  4. #OUTLOOK FOR MAC CALENDAR TIME WRONG AFTER DAYLIGHT SAVINGS PC#

1568239 notes the Java version and can apply to all O/S environments and is updated to reflect that. For XI3 SP1 and SP2 all Fix Pack levels this is not an issue as it was introduced as a problem in SP3. The multiple spawned instances issue ONLY affects XI3 SP3+ only. The Script is attached here, but please review the SAP Knowledge Base article 1448881 as well Make note of what it says in: Schedule Selected Recurring Instances: Should be 1 hr earlier.Ĭlick Reschedule Selected Recurring Instances.Ĭhoose All instances again and change Schedule Selected Recurring Instances to 1 hour Later. You will then highlight the same job and change them back by 1 hourīy modifying the schedule times, you are modifying the schedule itself and this will keep the issue of duplicate instances from occurring.Ĭhange the System Name to that of your CMS name. You will have the option to choose your jobs and reschedule them by 1 hour

outlook for mac calendar time wrong after daylight savings

It will run a query to display all your DAILY Recurring jobs The issue it seems is related to Daily recurring schedules. There is however a script that can quickly resolve the problem. There is currently no known fix for this issue.

#OUTLOOK FOR MAC CALENDAR TIME WRONG AFTER DAYLIGHT SAVINGS CODE#

This issue is because of DST and how our code handles this change. Many more instances spawn after each instance completes. Normally the report runs once a day, at a particular time.Īfter Daylight Savings Time change, the report runs at the specified time, but immediately after the successful instance, another instance is spawned. Scheduled reports that are supposed to run once a day, run multiple times.īusinessObjects Enterprise XIR2 SP5 + FP5.xĪ report is scheduled to be run on a daily basis - this is a Recurring schedule. This is a known issue and there is an SAP Knowledge Base Article created on this issue:ġ448881 - Multiple instances spawned after daylight savings time changeīelow is the information from the SAP Knowledge Base Article: Multiple instances spawned after daylight savings time change It sounds like the clock on the "Linux-server" did not make the daylight savings change. Jack圓brown, Welcome to the discussion area! I live in Arizona where we do not use daylight.

#OUTLOOK FOR MAC CALENDAR TIME WRONG AFTER DAYLIGHT SAVINGS HOW TO#

I've experimented with different settings but I haven't been able to figure out how to make this go away.Calendar has wrong apt times after daylight savingsĪll of my calendar appointments are now off by 1 hr after daylight savings. It's very annoying that I have to dial my events back 4 hours every time I make a change to them. Only when editing events on the phone do I experience this problem.

#OUTLOOK FOR MAC CALENDAR TIME WRONG AFTER DAYLIGHT SAVINGS PC#

If I create a calendar event on my phone, and then edit it on my desktop PC using, the PC edit screen behaves normally, and the changes sync back to my phone without issue. It does seem that events that are freshly-created are less prone to this problem (possibly the problem starts after the data's been synced a few times?) It doesn't happen with every single event, but I haven't been able to figure out what the common element is between the unaffected events.

#OUTLOOK FOR MAC CALENDAR TIME WRONG AFTER DAYLIGHT SAVINGS ANDROID#

This problem did not exist before I installed Android 2.3. It doesn't seem to matter which of the two "US Eastern Time" options I select when creating an event on the phone. This happens regardless of whether the event was originally created on the phone, or if it was created on my desktop PC by visiting. If I save the event without adjusting it back down, the next time I edit it it will say 9:00pm. It still shows the correct time zone, but it adds the 4 hour GMT difference into the event's starting time. For example, if I create a calendar event and set the starting time to 1:00pm, when I edit the event I've created the edit screen will show a starting time of 5:00pm. Frequently, when I edit a calendar entry, the event jumps 4 hours ahead unless I manually edit it back down. The problem happens when I edit an event. One is "GMT -4, Eastern Standard Time", the other is "GMT -4, Eastern Time". However, when I touch the time zone option to select a time zone, there are two time zone entries that match mine. When I create a calendar event, the "time zone" option defaults to my current time zone, "GMT -4, Eastern Standard Time", just like it did on Android 2.2. I can view calendar events just fine, and the calendar syncs with my Google Account bi-directionally without issue. Since then I've had a weird problem with my calendar events.

outlook for mac calendar time wrong after daylight savings

A couple months ago my OS was updated to Android 2.3. I'm using a Nexus One on T-Mobile in the US.










Outlook for mac calendar time wrong after daylight savings